1. Home
  2. Blog
  3. UPSC

Sastra Ramanujan Prize 2023

Why is it in the news?

  • Recently, Ruixiang Zhang, an Assistant Professor at the University of California, Berkeley, USA, is set to receive the 2023 SASTRA Ramanujan Prize for his exceptional contributions to mathematics.

About the award

  • The award was instituted by the Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (SASTRA) in 2005.
  • A cash prize of USD 10,000 is presented annually to individuals aged 32 and below, who made outstanding contributions in the field of mathematics, influenced by Srinivasa Ramanujan in a broad sense.

Get free UPSC Updates straight to your inbox!

Discover more from AMIGOS IAS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading